One Family, One Meal

I’ve had a crazy sweet tooth lately.  I’m blaming it on our drizzly, gray weather…it’s like a magnet pulling me into my kitchen and begging me to bake.

It started with this Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread from Joy the Baker…unreal:


Next I found this recipe for Lemon Sticky Buns.  I left this one to my friend (and baker extraordinaire) Mindy and lived vicariously through her photos:
 

Next I got suckered into these, “The Best Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies in the World“.  Always on the quest for chocolatey cookies that stay nice and soft, these did the trick (especially when I accidentally added twice as much chocolate):
Finally, my quest took me to my friend Amanda’s fantastic website, One Family, One Meal.  Before I get to the cookies, let me just take a second to introduce you to the site, which may quickly become your new best friend.  Amanda takes time every week to test and plan a set of menus.  She posts the family-friendly recipes, along with shopping lists, and it all comes to you for free.  You can save the recipes you like on her site and create shopping lists based on what you decide to cook.  As a busy, working mom of two, Amanda knows what it takes to get a homemade meal on the table.  We share a passion for creating homemade food and sharing it around the table.  She too loves family dinner.  Take a look at what she’s created-I think you’ll love it.  And, while your there, satisfy you sweet tooth with her Oatmeal Scotchies:
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

