Happy Turkey Day

Well, for the first time in months I missed my regular “What I’m Reading Today” Wednesday posting. I was on a plane east starting at the crack of dawn and then, too excited about being back on the streets of New York, the blog just didn’t happen.

So here I am on Thanksgiving morning. For the first time in years, I’m not cooking dinner. You know that feeling when you spend the entire day cooking ‘the meal’, tasting and seasoning all day long, and then when you finally put the food on the table you can’t eat a thing? It’s the worst. All that work and no appetite. Well, tonight I get to make a tart and just show up so I have no doubt I will enjoy anything and everything on the table. Our group is made up of friends and family, old and new, 14 in all. While I won’t be with my family today, this is the next best thing.

Happy Thanksgiving to all. Make a juicy turkey, perfect stuffing, creamy mashed potatoes, and gravy with no lumps. And, of course be sure to come back tomorrow and tell me how it went.

Happy Cooking!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Turkey Day

  1. Deana says:

    Happy Thankgiving Jod!

Leave a Reply

