What I’m Reading Today

It’s Wednesday. Have you read your local food section today?

The SF Chronicle printed the perfect recipe for me today: Pork Chops with Glazed Figs and Yellow Wax Beans. Our neighbors dropped off a huge bag of fresh figs from their tree just last night. Yum!

It’s almost crab season in the Bay Area so I’ll be saving this recipe, from today’s LA Times, for crab cakes. Better yet, read their article about making home made mayonnaise . I don’t do it often enough and I promise, even for you mayo-haters, it is delicious. Add a bit of minced chipotle and I think you’ll have the perfect sauce for these crab cakes.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups-who doesn’t love ’em?! How does this cookie sound: Peanut Butter Cookies with Chocolate Ganache? The Seattle Times printed the recipe today and it’s definitely going to get added to me already bursting cookie file.

Soup is one of my favorite things to make for dinner. It’s easy, low fat, it keeps well, and it is a one-pot meal. This recipe, from today’s NY Times, for Summer Minestrone, looks perfect. I can’t wait to try it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

